Home Theater Experiece

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Jun 13, 2002
siccness.net
After 2 broken 42" Panny's I got a good deal on a TC-P46ST30 straight from Panasonic with a reliable deliver service!

It required slightly larger screws for the mount that I didn't have so it's not wall mounted yet.

Before:

After:

What a difference 3 years makes in technology. The picture quality is far superior to my $1,400 Samsung at half the price and bigger!

Mar 18, 2003

My 42" Samsung Plasma 720, nothing too fancy. But the way I acquired this television is awesome. I'm a maintenance engineer by trade, so long story short I love to fix stuff. I have some friends that are managers at In-Shape Health Clubs and sometimes I do work for them. My friend called me and told me one of there dozen or so flat screens literally went up in smoke and he wanted me to "get rid of it". I absolutely could not help but crack it open to have a look inside. I found 1 10A fused popped and 2 capacitors that melted. So I bought the fuse and both capacitors for less than $20. I replaced the fuse and soldered both capacitors back onto the circuit board. Put it all back together and fired it up. It's been working great for over a year now.

Since then I've been craigslisting broken TV's, PS3's, X-Box's, etc. as a means of flipping them, Haha. I've never gone through with it because I'm just too lazy.

Cool story!

Mar 18, 2003
Random question for anyone who feels like giving me their opinion. It involves the above mentioned television.