Strange Music has failed.....

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Jun 23, 2003
Poor promotion. Repetative touring with the same acts (KMK & Hed PE which are even more repetative than tech n9ne shows). No videos on MTV. No promotion on the streets. (I've yet to get any skatter and snug promo materials in the mail and the album has been out for a while now).

IT IS 100% CLEAR THAT GOOD MARKETING IS NOT TAKING PLACE.

I have been listening to tech n9ne since 2001. And NOTHING has changed. Tech still makes dope music. He still puts on a good show. He has good artists on his label. But....

I don't know about you all. I'm sick of reading about how tech is gonna blow up and be the next big act to bring rap back, let alone put KC on the map, and SHIT IS JUST NOT HAPPENING.

It's gotta be even more irritating being from KC and seeing this shit NOT happening in front of your eyes.

If I was Skatterman and Snug, I would be pissed. Didnt they try to leave strange a while back because of bullshit like this.

From the outside looking in. It seems like promises have been made to these supporting artists like s&s and kutt. Yet nothing special happened this year. Other than a few album releases and a few magazine articles, tech is still the same, struggling, underground rapper he always has been. Struggling in the sense of what he COULD be. He has money yes. But this man could be way richer.

I love your music tech, but when the fuck are you gonna suck it up and get on a label that will market and distribute your shit right? You can't have so many demands with rights. You gotta put your ass on the line if you wanna cross it. I'm no lawyer but it seems like strange music is pretty greedy. Not wanting to give a cut to a bigger label in order to make more. If your not willing to lose what you stake, than you don't deserve a chance at the prize pool.