Rescinding power of attorney

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.

Legman

پراید آش
Nov 5, 2002
has anyone had any experiences with this?

im sure getting the PoA back from the person and having the copies destoryed is one step...but any other shit that needs to be done for legal purposes?

just wondering what i need prepared before i start the process

Legman

پراید آش
Nov 5, 2002
your trowing terms at me that dont make sense bro

i dunno?

lol im new to this and wanna rescind the PoA i gave to my pops

May 6, 2002
You gave him POA over something though.
Over what?

Meaning, what can he do OR what decision can he make for you as well as with what legal entity?

For example my CPA has POA with the IRS. He can call and act on my behalf.
For example my Mother has POA if I am in critical condition and unable to speak for myself.
For example my attorney has POA to deal with the county courts.

It all depends on what you did. If you don't know exactly what you signed and don't have a copy, then there isn't much anyone can do to help.

Legman

پراید آش
Nov 5, 2002
i gave him PoA so he can fill out paperwork for section 8 housing authority and a couple weeks ago i found out im not even on section 8, so i dunno why he needed a PoA from me, or what they made him sign my name for...

i have the PoA (in the house somewhere), but i wanna make sure once its not in his possession what i have to do, to make sure he no longer has power to sign anything or make decisions

i dunno if that info helps

May 6, 2002
That usually requires a waiting list.