Internships

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Apr 2, 2006
I am a current college student who is finishing up in the fall. I would love to have gone down to L.A this summer and got an internship for a company like Universal, but I simply do not have the funds to move down there for a job that would not pay me anything. My plan is to move down after school is done and try to get a paying job in the industry and start on my path. My roomate knows some local Seattle rappers but none of them are on a label serious enough to need an intern. Do any of you have any ideas for any music labels or companies that might need a unpaid intern this summer. I am serious about music and want to start getting some experience. I have been reading posts on the siccness for about a year now but this is my first post, as I prefer to listen to others opinions.

Dec 11, 2002
How about getting on at a radio station or a large newspaper to put in some work for the Entertainment section...? what did you major in..? what part of the industry are you looking to start in-- your 'preference'... I'm sure you're probably willing to start wherever, but whats your preference...?

I AM

Some Random Asshole
Apr 25, 2002
I'm doin my internship at a radio station, while workin on a TV show...I had the same problem though, I wanted to do my internship for a label, but cats in the NW aren't doin enough shit yet and aren't willing to help someone out....

I'd recommend hitting up a radio station, not the newspaper--cause that won't get you anywhere in video or music really, and it won't teach you anything relevant to video or music either...

Apr 2, 2006