Showcase Your Next Project!

Hot! West Coast Emcee Diego Redd Releases “Glorified Genocide”

Fresno rap artist Diego Redd, who is also one half of the hip hop group 99 North with fellow Cen Cal emcee Shake Da Mayor. The two were one of the first rap groups in the San Joaquin Valley to drop a full feature length film in the form of a hip hop musical, with an accompanying soundtrack. The former Def Jam recording artist, Diego Redd has finally released his next official solo release “Glorified Genocide“, just a couple years after working on his joint venture 99 North, and his well received “Redd Baron & Baggage Claim” mixtape’s. When we spoke with the Fresno recording artist, exclusively behind the scenes about the making of the album, he had this to say:

This is my most personal body of work, the timing is correct. The music is made for this time and holds several messages hence the album title.

The album host’s guest appearances from Shake Da Mayor, Jaylen, Otis Reed, Dengee, Reapa Jones, Omar Aura, Dre-T and Hogg Status. The album is now available for download via ITunes, Google Play, Tidal and more. Check out the official artwork and tracklist below, and tap the download the link.

Diego Redd “Glorified Genocide”


1. PTSD (post traumatic street disorder)
2. The Wake feat Reapa Jones
3. Glorified Genocide
4. Shotgun feat Jaylen
5. Little Men feat Otis Reed & Dengee (prod. By Shawn Johnson)
6. Where I’m from
7. Focus feat. Dre-T
8. Bad weather feat Hogg Status
9. What’s up? feat Omar Aura
10. Déjà vu feat Shake Da Mayor (99North)
11. Memoirs of a KING


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Showcase Your Next Project!