Showcase Your Next Project!

Hot! Shake Da Mayor Readies New Album “Are You Helping, Or Hating?” (Cover Art + Tracklist)

Fresno rapper Shake Da Mayor (of 99 North) is gearing up for the release his new solo album. His next solo project “Are You Helping? Or Hating?” is expected to make its debut late summer on August 19th. You can expect to hear 12 tracks with guest appearances by Diego Redd, Omar Aura, Les Vegas, Lover Boi, Jay France and more. The album is narrated by his father Kehinde Solwazi, who has been a very influential factory in the Black Community of Fresno, California.

We had the pleasure of hearing the album in its entirety a few weeks ago. This album has The Mayor in rare form and may be some of his best work to date. When we spoke with Shake Da Mayor via telephone and ask about the concept of the album he responded with:

I wanted to created an album from a son’s perspective that was raised by his father. I don’t think that story has ever been told in our genre of music, and I feel that I am a suitable candidate to tell that story.

The album is already available for pre order and the first single “Personal” is also available only here on the Siccness Network. Check out the official tracklist and cover art below.


01. Rich f. Kehinde Solwazi
02. My Way f. Lover Boi
03. Where I Wanna Be f. Maskerade
04. Personal f. Jay France
05. Too Much Goin’ On f. YB Williams
06. Crazy f. Sole Profit
07. Slow Down f. Omar Aura
08. Something Real f. Lil Homie
09. Living Lavish f. Tona Da Owna, Les Vegas, Dat Nigga Cash & Hit Man
10. Victory f. Keysha Burns
11. Out the Way f. Diego Redd
12. If It’s Real (Take It to the House) f. Marques Anthony


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Showcase Your Next Project!