QUESTION ABOUT PROTOOLS LE.

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.

FDS

RIP DUKE BROTHERS
Jan 29, 2006
Ok so i recorded a verse. Main verse, doubles etc.. Now you know when you record your bound to say some words louder than others and when you play it back it sounds kind of akward because some parts u say a little louder than others, (on the same track, or whatever) but i want to know how to make it so all my vocals are relatively on the same levels so they sound well together. U get what im tryna say? Im using pro-tools but im a novice at it so if yall could help that would be cool. What tools can i use?

Apr 12, 2005
www.freeloadmp3.com
are you punching in? ther are probably ways to do this like in maybe edit it may say normalize..But Im not sure if this is a good idea? are you using a pre-amp?What exactly is your problem? is it that the vocals are at different levels from verse to verse,or on lets just say each track has that problem?When you record is someone helping you,or are you stopping to press record and stop?that can make your mic placement off....need more info

FDS

RIP DUKE BROTHERS
Jan 29, 2006
im using the lil m box for the moment. I put 3 tracks for EACH VERSE. One for the main verse, the second for my doubles, and the third for my adlibz. So basically if there is 3 verses on a track there are 9 tracks for it. (not including the chorus). Im not using a pre-amp.