Help!! What Recording Schools In The USA do You Recommend?

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.

yes

Sicc OG
Feb 9, 2006
IM GOING TO RECORDING SCHOOL BUT THE ONE I WAS REALLY REFERED TO IS THE RECORDING WORKSHOP IN CHILIOTHE OHIO NEAR COLUMBOUS OHIO ANYONE HEARD OF THIS?? AND PLUS IS THEIR ANYMORE GOOD SCHOOLS OUT THIER PLEASE DROP THEIR NAMES AND A WEBLINK IF HAVE THANKS

GHP

Sicc OG
Jul 21, 2002
I'm a conservatory graduate, its a great school but I strongly suggest saving 14 grand and teaching this shit to yourself cuz I havn't met alot of people that audio school has helped land them a career in this shit. Everyone including my self in my graduating class isn't doing much in the industry aside from recording their buddies on their pro tools rigs. That is unless you have a rich daddy and a dispposable income cuz if you really want to make it in this industry the first 3 years of your life will be hell if thats not the case.

Jul 12, 2002
If I were you I would look into the Musicians Institute in Hollywood. I did a tour with them and it looked pretty sweet. You have 24 hour access to this lab with like 20 computers and each computer has a triton sitting in front of it (if i remember correctly). They have a big room where they throw concerts for the students and the students help run the shows. They also got all the good shit such as a Neve, SSL, etc. www.mi.edu go check it out.

GHP

Sicc OG
Jul 21, 2002