LOGIC STUDIO 9!

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.

B.C.

Sicc OG
Mar 12, 2005
I've heard it was out but haven't heard any feedback. I can't keep up anymore. I'm just learning how to use Logic 8. It seems like everytime I finally get the hang of some software, they always want to come out with a new version. It's hard to keep up and I think I'm just going to have to use what works for me instead of always trying to upgrade. It gets expensive too.

Sydal

Sicc OG
Apr 25, 2002
www.idealsentertainment.com
Two pretty dope new features.

Multiple takes, zero confusion.
Take folders make it easier than ever to organize and manage all your takes and overdubs. You don’t even have to create or rename a folder. Just record over your existing material, and Logic Pro automatically creates a new take folder. Since take folders are region based, you can keep takes for the verse in one folder and takes for the chorus in another — all on the same track. If you prefer to organize your takes like playlists, simply use a single take folder for the entire track.

New features in Logic Pro 9 let you freely edit and move take regions, punch in and out of a take without creating a new take lane, and color code your best takes on the fly.

Quick comps.
Use Quick Swipe Comping to build the perfect track in no time. Just swipe over the best sections of each take to create a seamless comp, complete with transition-smoothing crossfades. Now you can even access traditional edit functions — including cut, copy, paste, fades, crossfades, and more — all without leaving Quick Swipe Comping. Multiple comps and Autosave let you experiment without worrying about losing your work. And you can use Edit Groups to synchronize your selections across related tracks, like a multimic recording of a vocal group.

Mar 22, 2004